COVID-19 update:

To find out how the Victorian Government COVIDSafe Settings impact our services, visit our COVID-19 Council services update webpage.



Our City consists of three wards, with three Councillors representing each ward. The nine Councillors were elected for four-year terms on Saturday 24 October 2020, and they elect the Mayor annually. The Councillors taking the Oath of Office at the Special Council Meeting on Monday 9 November 2020.

Councillors provide a link between the community and Council. They set the City's strategic direction, establish and guide policies, set service delivery standards, and monitor performance.