

MEDIA RELEASE

Wednesday 4 November 2020

Outcome of 2020 Glen Eira City Council election

Following the Victorian Electoral Commission's Declaration of Results for the 2020 Glen Eira election, we are delighted to announce that five new Councillors were elected and four former councillors re-elected to represent the Glen Eira community for the next four years.

The nine elected Councillors for 2020–2024 are:

- Tucker Ward Anne-Marie Cade (returned); Jim Magee (returned); and Li Zhang.
- Camden Ward Sam Parasol; Simone Zmood; and David Zyngier.
- Rosstown Ward Margaret Esakoff (returned); Tony Athanasopoulos (returned); and Neil Pilling.

The new Councillors will be officially sworn in at a special online ceremony Monday 9 November at 6.30pm. Community members can watch the ceremony live via the streaming service on Council's website.

The new Council's first public meeting to conduct the general business of the Council will be held on Tuesday 24 November at 7.30pm.

For further information about the elections, Councillors and Council Meetings, visit www.gleneira.vic.gov.au

Media enquiries: Amarita Kinnoo

03 9524 3411 or 0409 169 275

GLEN EIRA CITY COUNCIL
CORNER GLEN EIRA AND HAWTHORN ROADS, CAULFIELD, VIC
PO BOX 42, CAULFIELD SOUTH 3162
P 03 9524 3333 • F 03 9523 0339
GLENEIRA.VIC.GOV.AU

